It’s Like A Mini Bipolar Attack…

Posted: August 18, 2012 in Anecdotes, Literature/Writing
Tags: , , , , , ,

How I felt when I – after nearly eighteen months – I finally finished the first draft of my first book Passing Phases:

“Today was a good day!”

How I felt when I realised that I still have to do several re-drafts, research and get agency interest, write a full-on synopsis, peform various rituals to any and all gods that it sells to a publisher, repeat said rituals in the hope of it making some fecking money and, oh hell, do another draft:

“My hands smell like never ending tasks…”

True story.

Leave a comment

Comments
  1. veramoy says:

    Thanks for this, it not only rang true to the day of finishing a manuscript, but it also made me smile.

    • Andrew says:

      Thanks for the comment. Glad to see people enjoy my posts. And while I sit here replying to this comment my manuscript sits in its infancy on my hard drive 🙂

  2. Nathan says:

    Keep at it matey 😀 I look forward to purchasing it one day.

    • Andrew says:

      Cheers man. We’re still only at the halfway point but it’s quite exciting to think I have essentially written a novel that’s currently sitting on my HDD waiting to be edited 🙂 I’ll keep you updated.

Leave a Reply

