Posted: January 25, 2012 in Misc.
Tags: , , ,

Dear Daddy,
how are you?
I am fine
My name is…
was…
would have been…

I am sorry I had to leave you
I really don’t know why
Oh while you’re there
make Mummy not cry

Ooh look I rhymed
see daddy,
I would have been clever
and you would have been proud

Dear Daddy,
I think you changed your mind
when you found out I was coming
I heard you were smiling
that makes me smile too

Again, I’m sorry I won’t be there
just think of me as being really late
really, really late
I’d hate to see you in this state

But I must admit:
I’m impressed you wrote this
through those teary eyes…

Leave a Reply

